Sunday, February 28, 2010

Sunday

Well I know one person who will not be winning the movie attendance contest thing, me. I was literally the only one in attendance for my movie, not that I am surprised. I was able to get some homework done and be productive because of the lack of attendance though.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

saturday

today was some activity!. im exhausted can't wait to get off this evening.zzzZZz

vanissa beyale

Friday, February 26, 2010

New Ideas are hard

So i forgot to post last week. Katrina Remembrance week was a good learning experience. Currently I am trying to create a new event and it is hard. Really hard. Have a great weekend!

Friday!

Soo I have too deduct a whole hour becuase of the wonderful public transportation that Phx has, there goes a days lunch! But anyway, we are going too start selling SUNS TICKETS starting monday soo make sure you all read over the event form that Amanda has set out.

Dorothy D. Patton

Thursday, February 25, 2010

thursday

the week went by fast... &+i dont feel good =(


vanissa

Why Hello!

Rebecca please stop hating on me!!!! I know you're just jealous of my good looks. lol
I'm really bored and I really wanna win that funny face thing tonight. I know I just set myself up for a joke from Rebecca. hahahah
Well bye guys :)
Blanche

Ooops

I know I keep saying that I always forget to write for this thing and I will start doing so, but I keep forgetting to blog! I get so wrapped in finishing my work and run out here to get to class on time. My apologiez yet again.

Jack you're hilarious :)

Blanche I suggest you invest in a life :)

Dorothy and Vanissa: Hope all is well :)

♥Becky

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Wendesday

Today was pretty slow, did some homework. Just the usual.

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

tuesday

its cold tonite.....

pretty slow...

how is everyone doing?


vanissa

Monday, February 22, 2010

Movie Monday

So Rebecca had her movie night tonight which had the best turnout so far. hahahah I always enjoy Mean Girls because it's so ridiculous! lol :) I had a pretty good day because my english class was cancelled but then again it also sucked because I kept spilling my drink while walk to work. Anywho, I hope to have a good rest of my day! :)
ps. Jack your last entry was so ridiculous but funny and amusing. hahahahahah ur silly
♥ Blanche M.

Monday

Little bit slow today, the only guy who came in was the one who likes to "interact" with the Wii, whatever that means. I was tempted to ask him what that means but decided I didn't want to know. I guess it is just an odd way of saying he wants to play the Wii. It got me thinking though, what other socially inaprropriate ways can one use "interact"?

Some Examples:

1) I would like to interact with that piece of pizza
2) I can't wait to go home so I can interact with my cat
3) I love interacting with the soap in the shower.............why does this sound so bad?

These are all very inappropriate usages if you read them the wrong way, amusing though.

Monday Mornin..

Kinda upset that it rained today, I didnt wear a jacket. Thanks a lot Jack for covering for me, highly appreciated.

Dorothy D. Patton

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Sunday

Goes without saying that very few people came in today, most of whom used the ATM. This allowed for extreme homework output on my part, a nice bonus.

Saturday, February 20, 2010

saturday....

today feels very exciting lol....

um... hope everyones having a great weeknd!


vanissa

Friday, February 19, 2010

Friggin Friday's

I really hate working on Fridays but at least I get all my weekend homework done! :) Im sooo hungry but I think I'll just use my boyfriends sun dollars for food. lol welp bye ya'll and have a great weekend!
♥ Blanche M.

Friday

I picked up a couple of hours of Dorothys shift today. Not a whole lot went on, just the usual at the center.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Thursday

hey everyone....

hope ya'll doing good...

vanissa

nervous

I have my C.A interview today! Wish me luck! :)
♥ Blanche

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

why hello :)

Today Amanda caught me singing "Beauty and the Beast" and figured out that I love musicals. Im sorry you spilt water on the keyboard Rebecca...stop being such a screw up :) Im really excited for my movie night but i dont know which scary movie to show...hmm.....
Sorry I keep forgetting to write on this thing!!! :O
Welp bye! :)
<3 Blanche M.

Wendesday

Today was pretty uneventfull, did some homework and helped Eichelle. Other then that it was pretty slow.

Question??

I wont be here friday so can any of you work for me from 10 to 3?? I'd really appreciate it!

Dorothy D. Patton

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

tuesday

welll i got behind in school work... been going in and outta hospital this past week )=..... but now hopefully things get better..... eichelle is showing a movie


vanissa

You're wearing sweats, it's Tuesday...

Hey ya'll,

I spilled water on the keyboard as Amanda was talking to me, I'm becoming the new Blanche

Also, I fell asleep in yoga class and the professor had to wake me up :(

Thought it would make someone laugh :)

♥Becky

Monday, February 15, 2010

Monday

Today was a fairly busy day. I faxed in papers to pay my tempe traffic ticket and also had the pleasure of learning the distinction between various TV inputs from one of the more obnoxious visitors to the center in recent memory.

Vday Eve

Valentines Day was pretti sweet, had a great time..I soo think we should of been closed today tho, its Presidents Day sheesh!

Dorothy D. Patton

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Sunday

Well today was pretty good except for the whole me sitting outside for an hour and half because I didn't have a key. No worries though, it actually had the positive side effect of breaking up the seven hour shift.

Saturday, February 13, 2010

saturday nite

well its pretty empty an this mornign was nuts...

wher are the KEYS??????


VANISSA

Friday, February 12, 2010

whaddup yallz

Great Job Candi with the Singles Party. I had a lot of fun there and the food was DELICIOUS!!! I'm glad that I got paid today. That always makes me happy! hahahah but aside form that, the center was kinda slow tonight because no one comes in on a Friday night! hahahah welp goodnight and have a happy Valentines Day! :)
♥ Blanche

Yay for Friday!

Got paid today an it was a nice amount soo I'm pretty excited, gonna go straight too the mall lol. Have a gud weekend all!

Dorothy D. Patton

Need Sleep

Hello,

I am really tired. I helped step up for the singles party. The student center looks all pretty I am sad that I can't stay. I have rehearsal for a show which you should all come to. I am working really hard on it. Well till tomorrow.

Eichelle

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Today

has been kind of busy. Students came in and watched tv and some more came in to play pool.

I also managed to catch up on Desperate housewives. :)

♥Becky

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Wednesday is fun

Sorry I forgot to write for monday and tuesday! But anyway, I am doing dandy because I am finally getting over my cold!!!! I am super tired today because like Amanda said I stayed up till 3 a.m. lol I can wait to see the movie "Wolfman"...but im afraid of the moon...so i dunno about that one.....hahahah well anyway..I have to go study. BYE! :)
♥ Blanche

Wendesday Afternoon

Another productive afternoon, did some homework and feel rather accomplished now. Other then that not a lot of note.

Yay for Wednesday!

Totally just realized I have an exam for my Political Science class so off to studying!

Dorothy D. Patton

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

tues..

slow nite!! ugh..

vanissa b

Tuesday

Congrats to Jack.

I keep forgetting to write something for this thing :( I feel awful

I am finally caught up on my readings for classes which is great. I shall be back after class :)

*Becky

Monday, February 8, 2010

Monday Afternoon

Today I got to cut out my highlighter, of the month photo and put it up, as always I take the worst photos so please don't judge. Overall it was a good day, did a little bit of stapling for Christina and some reading for class.

Its MONDAY!!!

Well today is Monday the 8th, that sounds like a scary day..they should make movies called Monday the 8th. Anywho, congrats Jack on being highlighter, its about time!

Dorothy D. Patton

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Sunday

Today was an exception to the rule. The rule being that the student center is empty on weekends. I am sure the fact that today was the super bowl and their was enough food to feed everyone at the Westward Ho for a month probably had something to do with it as well.

Saturday, February 6, 2010

Alone in the Student Center

Hello All,

This is my first post.Currently I sit alone in the student center which is quite creepy. The only thing that makes it bearable is the music coming from Pandora which right now is Barry White, Can't get enough of your love, which is making me miss my boyfriend :(. No major events to report other being late. It was really hard to get up this morning, beautiful day though. Well till next time enjoy your weekend!

Friday, February 5, 2010

Friday

Fridays are so boring and I feel like I'm missing out on things...but I'm really not. hahah I got a lot of my homework done tonight which was cool, but I'm really tired. Congrats Jack on becoming Highlighter of the Month. :) And thanks Jasmine for the delicious Enchiladas!!! ♥ I enjoyed the potluck today! Well I'm bored but my shift is almost over thank god!!! :)
<3 Blanche

2/5

Today is the potluck and I couldnt be happier, im soo hungry!

Dorothy D. Patton

Computer Etiquette

This week we had a virus problem on the front desk computer, which caused the tracking system to be down for an entire day. While we don't know the cause of it, we need to take more cautious measures when working on any computer in the Student Center.

Please be careful with what you download, if we see numerous programs being downloaded that are unnecessary to your responsibilities, we will have the ability to download turned off.

You can still use Facebook, but please do not use or download any applications at work.

Let Christina or I know if you have any questions regarding this matter.

Please reply letting me know you have read this and will comply.

Thank you and have a great weekend!
Amanda

Wednesday, February 3, 2010

I'm sick

I had the worst night ever last night. I couldn't sleep at all and my head hurt and i couldn't breathe :/
but on a lighter note.....i feel a lot better today!!! :) lol
ps. My popcorn was not old Rebecca it just wasn't new >:(
<3 Blanche

Monday Afternoon

Pretty easy going afternoon, a few people came in and watched TV but other then that it was relatively quiet.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

URGENT!!

Amanda asked that when you are closing (a.k.a. the last person for the night) that you please do the following:

-Make sure you shut down the computer
-Make sure that the tv system is closed and shut down properly. But DO NOT hit the system off switch.
-Make sure the remote is put away
-If you made popcorn or even notice that the light for it is on, please turn it off.

Thanks everyone :)

PS: She is aware of who closes so she can pin point who has been doing :(

*Becky

TUESDAY!!

WELL today was a pretty good day!!
no one in the center tonight..


vanissa

Tuesday

Overall a very great day. Updated the calendar in the hallway and did minor stuff. My niece and mom came to visit me here. They had Blanche's left-over popcorn.

I had forgotten about this blog but I vow to take the time to start blogging again.

♥Becky

Monday, February 1, 2010

so little time :/

I have waaaay too much homework to do today. It's pretty ridiculous but oh well....I guess that's what happens in college. Anywho.... I'm excited about these movie night mondays that we are starting. I'm totally going to win!!! :) Have a nice night ya'll....or day( if you're reading this during the day! lol)
<3 Blanche

Don't have access to the shared drive?

Email Charlie Jordan to get assistance on that ASAP - let Amanda know if you need help!

Monday Afternoon

Got the chance to fold a few brochures and actually see some people during my shift for a change. Unlike on Sundays people come in on weekdays I guess.